Which level of Business Analysis Certification is right for you?

About Business Analysis Certification

Currently the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA) offers 3 levels of  Business Analysis Certification. Each level is uniquely aligned to your work experience as a Business Analyst. While it is optimal to have had the title Business Analyst it is NOT a show stopper.

Say for example you’ve worked as a conference planner where every conference you worked on was treated as a project. If you can demonstrate that the work you did was indeed in alignment with the knowledge areas presented in the Guide to the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge you MAY qualify to take on a certification!

LEVEL 1 – Entry Level Certification in Business Analysis™

ECBA Certification PathECBA Exam Prep


Start Studying Now

LEVEL 2 – Certification of Capability in Business Analysis(CCBA®)

CCBA Certification PathCCBA Exam Prep

Start Studying Now

LEVEL 3 – Level 3 – Certified Business Analysis Professional(CBAP®)

CBAP Certification PathCBAP Exam Prep

CBAP Certified

Start Studying Now

A Guide To The Business Analysis Body of KnowledgeLEARN MORE ABOUT THE BABOK®

A Guide To the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge (BABOK®) is the global standard upon whic business analysis practices are based. It has been written by 150 writers and researchers representing countries around the world. It is the standard by which certification and examination is based.  

Show Me the BABOK®

You might also be interested in the following?

The Hippo-PLANIT

IIBA® Global Business Analysis Core Standard


Agile Meets the BABOK®!